Central New York Region: Where is it?

The Central New York Region, formerly the Central-Leatherstocking Region, is the region roughly corresponding to the Mohawk and upper Susquehanna valleys.

It is one of two regions that identify as Central New York, the other being the Syracuse metropolitan area.

The region includes the following counties and cities:

Broome County: Binghamton

Chenango County: Norwich

Herkimer County: Little Falls

Madison County: Oneida

Montgomery County: Amsterdam

Oneida County: Utica, Rome, Sherrill (smallest city in New York)

Otsego County: Oneonta, Cooperstown

Schoharie County: Cobleskill